Rainbow Sprinkle Cake

Published February 7, 2012 by swanielwolfambrosia2010

The Sweet Life

On Friday night I made the mistake of uttering this doom-filled sentence:

I haven’t had a good cry in awhile. 

(If that’s not straight out of Sh*t Girls Say, I don’t know what is.)

I may as well have shouted to the universe, MAKE SOMETHING BAD HAPPEN TO ME!  BE MEAN!  MAKE ME CRY!

Seriously, as soon as I said those words aloud, I knew I was in for it.

As a aside: I do have a theory; I believe that if I don’t have a good cry every couple of months or so, my tear ducts get filled and I accidentally start sobbing over every day events and YouTube videos like this one.*

Fast forward to Super Bowl Sunday, when I’m frosting The Rainbow Sprinkle Cake and prancing around the kitchen proclaiming “This is the best day ever!”

Doo-dee-doo-dee-doo! Sprinkles, happiness, rainbows, butterflies!  Nothin’s gonna get me…

View original post 577 more words

Leave a Reply

