Me, Myself, + Music Monday: 10.21.2013 Edition

Published October 21, 2013 by swanielwolfambrosia2010

Good morning, world!  I sincerely apologize for not blogging this past weekend.  I got so busy yesterday trying to find the perfect tablet to buy this Christmas, and it nearly took me all night without my awareness of time passing.  The only site for cheaper ones was Walmart and they’re on rollback sale.  I totally forgot that pawn shops have gently used tablets for $200 or less…. damn me.  I should ask Media Exchange on Hondo Pass if they have any tablets on sale and how much…. I also need to find a way to get an Amazon gift card and purchase a new DVD player adapter from the site….if only grandma could understand….

Well, anyway, that’s what happened to me recently.

I had to swap the eBook version of Shit My Dad Says for the eBook version of James Patterson’s Confessions of a Murder Suspect because of this:  Classics are not dead because James Patterson lives.  (Putting a bookish twist on Christopher Titus’ Neverlution quote:  Music is dead because Lady Gaga lives. [2011])

Sorry, but my laptop computer is so on my nerves right now, so when I get home, I’m going to ask grandma for a $69 tablet computer (as in iPad, but cheaper at Walmart, like $69 dollars plus tax, not like the kindle) as a month early Christmas present for myself (as in out of my own Social Security money), like, straight out ask and tell her about my slow computer, too, plus tell her that my new social worker, Jessica, will take me to Walmart and make sure I get it right, too, and promise her that I will take amazing care of it, and if she says yes, I will let her (Jessica) know.  I know Grandma will love her, too!  I’m a little nervous about how I should ask her….but, as long as I respectfully convince her, I’ll be fine.

Time for……EPIC RAP BATTLES OF HISTORY!!!!!!!!!!  (Season 3, Episode 2)

Contenders:  Al Capone versus Blackbeard!  (Holy shit, I’m putting this on my status update) :] I’ve always had a crush on epicLLOYD, but, since he’s married (for real!), I’m wishing we can be best friends, once I become famous, someday!  ^_^  Sorry, ladies, he’s been married 4 years….and don’t be picking on Nice Peter either!

Love,

♥Swaniel♥

Leave a Reply

